The Dark Glass Sinfonia (Parts)



“We See Through A Glass Darkly…”
The Dark Glass Sinfonia is Wallin-Huff’s latest composition for symphony orchestra. Built upon an integrated set of hexachordal formulae – blending the concepts of free atonality with modal harmony – this work represents the enigmatic and ongoing, emotional flux of the Soul. Running time: approx. 6 minutes.


  • 2 Flutes/Piccolo
  • 2 Bb Clarinets
  • 2 Oboes
  • 2 Bassoons
  • 4 Horns in F
  • 3 C Trumpets
  • 3 Trombones
  • 1 Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Percussion: Snare, Suspended Cymbal, Crash Cymbals
  • Strings (vln 1, vln 2, vla, cello, bass)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.