The Complete “Book of I” Musical Response Suite


The complete Score & Parts from the Original Soundtrack to the novel, “The Book of I” by Jorge Armenteros. Featuring string orchestra, percussion, and a variety of soloists and small ensemble combinations.

“…the soundtrack composed by Sarah Wallin Huff stands out as both a powerful album, taking its listener on an emotional journey of beauty, despair, and hope, as well as a fascinating study of the composer’s visceral and intellectual connection to the source material…the album is a stunning collection of gorgeous, orchestral selections comprised mostly of string instruments that are, at times, vividly haunting but always entirely engrossing.” – Barbra Dillon, Fanboy Comics.


The Musical Response soundtrack to THE BOOK OF I (2014); 50 minutes in total length

For string orchestra, percussion, assorted soloists, string quartet, and violin/guitar duet.
All movements are available separately as well.
This complete collection includes:

I. “Faces in Foam” for string orchestra, percussion (tambourine, sus/crash cymbals, timpani), and boy soprano or countertenor
II. “Phillipy is Fragmented” for string orchestra and amplified string trio (vln, vla, cello)
III. “Sweet Camila” for string quartet
IV. “The Elusive Everyman and Her Majesty” for string orchestra
V. “I Know What Death Sounds Like” for string orchestra and solo violin
VI. “Solitude’s Hypocrisy” for solo violin and classical guitar
VII. “I Am Water” for string orchestra, synthesizer, and percussion (chimes, sus cymbal)

Score and one set of Parts included as a single PDF file.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.