Showing 1–8 of 64 results



    This EP features all new Classical music, as well as the return of a recent favorite, composed and performed by Sarah Wallin Huff. SONATA MODERNA is a sonic journey of movement – of nostalgia and anticipation. Download includes mp3 and wav tracks, Album Art, and Album Notes.

    Track Listing:
    1) Sonata Moderna
    2) Sweet Camila (from The Book of I OST)
    3) Organic Circuitry
    4) Intrepid (Live Demo Version)
    Plus, Album Notes!

  • Soul of the Machine (Enhanced CD)


    As in a Philip K. Dick or Isaac Asimov novel, composer Sarah Wallin Huff’s music on SOUL OF THE MACHINE, her debut solo release on Navona Records, explores the relationships between mechanical structures, organic beauty, and identity.

  • Weeping Willow (Score)


    Score instant download.

    “Weeping Willow” is a dramatic, soulful work for two violins and piano. Calling upon the Jewish heritage of similar works (like Ernest Bloch’s “Baal Shem” and John Williams’ music for “Schindler’s List”), this duet explores passionate worlds of texture, from drawn-out, twisting melodies of heartbreak to the fury of driving, desperate passages. Completed in 2016, “Weeping Willow” runs about 6.5 minutes long.

  • Christmas Wayfarer, for Concert Band (Score)


    Score instant download.

    Presenting the concert band rendition of my 2015 medley of sacred Christmas Carols (originally for Symphony Orchestra). Duration: 8 minutes. Includes my original adaptations of “I Saw Three Ships,” “O Come All Ye Faithful,” “Coventry Carol,” “O Holy Night,” and “Hark the Herald Angels Sing.”

  • The Oracle (Score)


    Score instant download.

    The 2016 work for flute/piccolo, Bb clarinet, violin, cello, and piano.

    Using 50 tarot cards to create the framework, there is both an element of chance (in that the process of drawing the cards and their placement in the 5 separate tarot spreads, is all random) and an element of “foreordained knowledge” (or pre-compositional structure).

    “The Oracle” has thus emerged as a multi-faceted, deeply layered, story-driven reflection of the human condition.

  • Christmas Wayfarer, for Symphony Orchestra (Score)


    Instant Score Download.

    A Medley of Sacred Christmas Carols for Symphony Orchestra. Duration: 8 minutes. Includes original adaptations of “I Saw Three Ships,” “O Come All Ye Faithful,” “Coventry Carol,” “O Holy Night,” and “Hark the Herald Angels Sing.”

  • Leviathan of the Ancient Deep (Score)


    Instant Score Download.

    Score for the 2008 three-movement concerto for solo 6-string electric violin, chamber orchestra, EWI (Electric Wind Instrument), and synthesizer. Approx. 25 minutes long. (Updated Parts are coming soon!)

    Taking its cue from the Hebrew description of the Creature of antiquity and imagination, this Concerto features the virtuosic properties of the six-string electric violin with its immense range, while the various and creative sounds available to the synthesizer and electric wind instrument (EWI) enhance the beauty of the acoustic orchestra.

  • Musical Response Suite from The Book of I (Score)

    Collection of Scores, instant download.

    The complete Score from the Original Soundtrack to the novel, “The Book of I” by Jorge Armenteros. Featuring string orchestra, percussion, and a variety of soloists and small ensemble combinations.

    “…the soundtrack composed by Sarah Wallin Huff stands out as both a powerful album, taking its listener on an emotional journey of beauty, despair, and hope, as well as a fascinating study of the composer’s visceral and intellectual connection to the source material…the album is a stunning collection of gorgeous, orchestral selections comprised mostly of string instruments that are, at times, vividly haunting but always entirely engrossing.” – Barbra Dillon, Fanboy Comics.

Showing 1–8 of 64 results