Posted on 3 Comments

Trio Complete!

The brand new violin trio, “Counterpoint Invariable”, is officially complete! The three movements are:

I. Intervallic Structure (Andante con moto)

II. Tone and Color (Meno mosso)

III. Urban Rhythm (Allegro ma non troppo)

It’s just amazing! My experiment worked! All three movements use this same structure of A, B, C, and (what I termed as) Ostinato phrases, and only vary by the material of the phrases themselves; the phrases’ material is based on very different scales, too, depending on each movement’s character. I’m so impressed – this will be really fun to play! Stay tuned for more info! 😀

3 thoughts on “Trio Complete!

  1. […] Post navigation ← Previous […]

  2. […] back to my most recently completed work, Counterpoint Invariable (which the Rosé Trio will be debuting for the first time at the Chamber Festival this […]

  3. […] Cummins, and Sarah Wallin Huff on violins. Debuting Sarah’s brand new original, “Counterpoint Invariable” in its […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.